Electing Democratic Socialists Up and Down the Ticket

2021 Endorsements

Want to help our candidates win?
Donate to our slate.
Join the NEC Volunteer Task Force.


Primary: Tuesday, August 24
General: Tuesday, November 2
Richie Floyd for St. Petersburg City Council, District 8

New York

DSA For the City: NYC City Council Slate
Primary: Tuesday, June 22
General: Tuesday, November 2
Adolfo Abreau for City Council, District 14
Tiffany Cabán for City Council, District 22
Jaslin Kaur for City Council, District 23
Jaslin Kaur is a community organizer running for New York City Council District 23 in East Queens. Raised in Glen Oaks by Sikh Punjabi immigrants (a grocery worker and taxi cab driver), Kaur has worked on leadership programs for young women of color in NYC high schools and has fought for student survivors of sexual violence demanding accountability under Title IX. She is committed to city divestment from private developers and lobbyists that perpetuate homelessness, and has pledged to take zero dollars from real estate developers. A proud NYC-DSA member, Kaur supports strong workplace protections extended to gig workers, rent relief for everyone impacted by closures due to COVID-19, a Green New Deal that centers quality jobs, and expanded lifesaving healthcare for all.
Michael Hollingsworth for City Council, District 35
Alexa Avilés for City Council, District 38
Brandon West for City Council, District 39


Election Day: Saturday, May 1
Jen Sarduy
for Fort Worth City Council, District 2
NO on Proposition 2: Homes Not Handcuffs
, Austin, Texas


Primary: Tuesday, February 16
General: Tuesday, April 
Benji Ramirez Gomez
for Madison Common Council, District 2
Tessa Echeverria for Madison Common Council, District 12
Dana Kelley for Milwaukee School Board, District 4
Alex Brower for Milwaukee School Board, District 5
Darrin Madison for Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors, District 10


Click here to see our past endorsements.